LeDubbo 24 Race Results

Today saw the running of the inaugural LeDubbo 24 race meet at Lincoln County Raceway which concludes with a 24 minute time based final.  12 Dubbo members were joined by 2 from Tamworth and 1 from Combined Districts, although a disappointing turn out a great day was had by all.  Rain was forecast for mid afternoon but held off till well after racing had finished.

Thanks to two DKC members the Bathurst 1000 was on the big screens at the track and a break was held for everyone to watch the start of the race and racing was finished in time for most to make it home for the closing stages.

These are today’s winners:

– Ethan Smith (Cadets)

– Blake Fardell (Rookies)

– Nick Riley (JNL)

– Clayton Small (JNH)

– Michael Riley (CL)

– Sebastian Jones (CH)

– Jack Koenig (Res L)

– Darren Koenig (Res H)


Nick Riley and Michael Riley set new lap records in their respective classes.   Jack Koenig managed the most amount of laps in the 24 minute finals with 27, and they say races are won and lost in the pits where Jack Koenig and Michael Riley set the benchmark with approximately 41sec stops.

Don’t forget our next race meeting which is our final meet of the year to be held on SATURDAY Nov 16 with a Xmas party and award presentation to be held afterwards, details will be on our website soon.

Full results: https://app.austkarting.com.au/aka/results/view/NSW/Dubb/2013-10-13